Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 16, 2017

Do a Yoga Pose (4/361)

When I am using my Wii to exercise, walk or do yoga, I imagine in my mind, how graceful I am and how fluid my moves are. Until one time, I taped myself!
OMG!!
My ego came down several levels!
There are come yoga moves where I need to use a chair for support. Then there are some that I would call my favorites. One of them would be Sun Salutations. I like this on because I feel that I can do it pretty well.
Now, I’m sure that with proper breathing, these poses are to relax a person. But what about the sitting and repeating a word or a phrase…or trying to empty your mind…oh yeah, meditation. I’ve never tried that, except when I am laying in bed trying to go to sleep.
When we were on vacation in Myrtle Beach, year before last, we took a couple Tai Chi classes at the local library. Even though the classes were free, we stopped going after a while because we didn’t like how the instructor was teaching…or maybe it was us? But I don’t think so, because we did ask a few people who were going to drop out as well. We all that thought he talked too much, and there was not enough time devoted to going through the moves.
I know that it is important to find a way to de-stress yourself. And I really need to! I’ve been taking my blood pressure at home for the past ten days or so and my numbers are not good at all. So, I need to find a way to take myself to a ‘happy place,’ literally and figuratively.
I haven’t practiced my yoga in a while, but now, I will be more conscious about working that into my regiment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

