Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 13, 2017

Alone or A Loner? (2/363)

OK…I’m confused. A lot of times, even in a crowd of people, sometimes I will find myself by myself. 

Sometimes, that’s bothers me, but other times it does not.

Like today, the house was filled with Hubby’s folks. 

They weren’t here to see me. So I came into my office and closed the door. 

Later, I could hear lots of loud laughter. 

That rarely happens in our house.

But, I did not go downstairs to check it out.

Then I could hear footsteps and voices outside my closed door.

But, still I didn’t check it out.

I was comfortable in my closed environment doing what I wanted to do. 

Not that it was anything earth shattering, but it was what I wanted to do at that time.

I can be very content by myself, doing my own thing. 

I don’t always need people to entertain me. 

I’m an avid reader, a computer geek and a writer. 

I have enough to do to keep busy.

But you know what…..I’m OK. 

This is who I am. 

I am not going to change to meet someone else’s expectations of me.

I am not a hermit.

I do have friends, family, Hubby and enough acquaintances to fulfill any social obligations.  

I just like my quiet time and sometimes I prefer that over being with people. 

And it’s like when I go to the gym.

It amazing how many people are there to socialize. 

I want to concentrate on what I can there for. 

To tone and exercise.

So my conversations are short, but polite. 

Every blue moon, someone will succeed in engaging me in a longer conversation, but that is the exception and not the rule.

Bottom line.

Am I OK with who I am?

Yes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

