Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 12, 2017

Lists (1/364)

I love lists.  

I love checking things off. 

I would be the perfect helper for Santa Claus….
But…I’m not…

But I still love lists. 

So, I found this list online of 370 positive things to do. They looked pretty interesting and varied. It was recommended that you print the list, cut it up, put the items in a bag or something to pull one out each day.

So I did.
Now I need to fold each one, very tiny and put in a bag.

Why am I doing this?

I don’t know? Sometimes I feel like my personality gets in a rut and could use a good shaking out, like a dusty rug. Maybe this will spark some new, better habits for me. 

The ones that really affect me, or that are really funny or fun to do, I’ll make sure that I share them with you.

Oh, by the way, the number next to the title is how many days that I’ve been sixty-four and how many days before I turn sixty-five.

Again, why??? Again…I don’t know…

But I do that a lot. On my bottles of medicine, I write the date when I should be finished taking them. I do that on the top of my Metamucil powder. When I buy the huge bags of paper cups for the bathrooms, I’ll put a note in the bag to see how long it takes to use them. Recently, I noticed on the bottom of my Q-tip box that I bought it 2005! Crazy! And the crazier part, is that I’ve only used less than half the box!!! Why did I buy such a big one? 

But, that’s me. We all have our little idiosyncrasies.

Leave a Reply

Categories

