Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 12, 2017

0/365

It is my desire to journal my journey to 65. I wanted to do this when I turned 58, to track my steps to 60…sigh…but I didn’t. This time, I want to be more diligent. Plus it’s a shorter time period and maybe I won’t get so overwhelmed by the task. LOL!! I know…it’s only a years difference, so I guess that I’m looking for any excuse!Not that I haven’t been having fun, I have! I just want to make a more conscious, concerted effort to have fun.

As one of my old pastors’ used to say, “Life is short, death is for sure, but only what you do for Christ will last.”

I want to do what Christ will want me to do. I want to have joy in my life, in Nehemiah 8:10B, it says, “…for this day is holy to our Lord; and do not be grieved, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

(Notice the reference number is 8:10…?, my birthdate….)

And in this crazy, chaotic and unpredictable world, in Christ will be the only sure way to have joy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

