Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 13, 2017

South Beach Diet, Day 4

Today is day four of me doing the South Beach Diet. I have lost two pounds. Oftentimes with my personality quirks, I need to check boxes. See a list. My ‘cast in stone’ limits.

So the South Beach Diet works for me. There is a list of what I can and cannot eat and when I can and cannot eat these foods. The South Beach Diet Jump Start program, starts off very restrictive. For two weeks, no sugars, dairy, carbs or fruit. Then I can gradually add those things back.

It’s way more than this, but I am trying to keep it simple. I did this in 2003 and lost 25 pounds, that eventually found me again. And I’ve tried to duplicate it again, but I was not successful. So, I am trying again. Renewed determination and vigor.

I don’t like that it’s called a diet. For me, I want this to be a lifestyle change. Henceforth, I will call it South Beach Regimen, with regimen being defined as a prescribed course of medical treatment, way of life, or diet for the promotion or restoration of health.

Better living, better choices, better health are in my control (right now). And so much of my health depends on what I put or don’t put into my mouth.

Do I want to show how much I love myself by making better choices. Or to I want to show that I don’t care about my qualify of life, by making poor choices.

….and it’s all up to me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

