Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 13, 2017

Give (All) Your Troubles to God

Matthew 11:28, “Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.”

This is my devotion for today. I added the word ALL to the title. Some times I think this problem is too small, too trivial to take in prayer to God. Or I may think, this problem is too big, my sin too great, to think God can help me or restore me.

But, there is no disclaimer. No asterisk. No hidden clause.

He is waiting to replace my concerns with His care. My hurts with His helps. My pain with His peace.

If I would just give them to Him….

Leave a Reply

Categories

