Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 5, 2017

Wait versus Weight

The Holy Spirit gave this to me on 5-21-14. If I don’t WAIT to give myself time to examine the things before I eat, I may run into the danger of gaining WEIGHT. 
I’ve read so much about eating styles (or diets) for weight loss. To improve your cholesterol levels. To reduce your risk of diabetes, strokes or heart attacks. There’s the South Beach Diet, Atkins, DASH Diet, Mediterranean Diet, Weight Watchers, Paleo, and the list goes on and on. And OMG!! I found a website that lists 600 different diets! Wow! Mind blowing.

But anyway. I know what I am supposed to do for me. The Lord has talked to me so many times. Told me what to do. What not to do. What to eat. What not to eat. So I really do know what’s best for me. That’s why He gave me Wait vs Weight, a couple of years ago.Annnnnnnddd….diabetes runs in my family. My mother had it. My younger did too. But at long as she follows a strict vegan diet, she does not have to take medication. I need to do better, before I get any bad news.

I got a prescription from my doctor to have blood work done, the beginning of this year but I haven’t. I will find that script, call to make sure that it is checking my glucose, then have it done. I pray that my A1C will be fine. But more importantly, I will start living a lifestyle so that I KNOW that my A1C is good!

OK. I found my script, so I’ll go tomorrow morning to have my blood drawn. And in the meantime, I’ll go back to the book, the 30 Day Diabetes Cure, which focuses on making dietary changes to reduce or eliminate the need for medicine or to stave off the the risks with those who are pre-diabetic.

Leave a Reply

Categories

