Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 30, 2017

Another Day, Another Chance 

I will be so glad when I can get back into the rec center. When we returned from Portugal in May, I brought a little extra with me. A severe case of athletes foot! YIKES!! Until it cleared up, I had my membership put on hold for 30 days. As of today, that time is up. But I will go back after our Independence Day also known as the Fourth of July Holiday.

I digress…

But because I’m unable to do my water aerobics, I have not been consistent in doing anything else. That is, except eating. I weigh myself everyday, and it has been fluctuating up and down. But today was the biggest swing up! 

OMG!! And I have no one to blame, but myself. 

It is so amazing, how the wrong foods, beckon me and call out my name. Telling me that if I only eat a small portion, I should be OK. However, when I eat that small portion a couple of times a day…and then something else calls my name and I have to give in to them…what else should I expect?

I love summer, when there is an abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables. I went to the grocery store yesterday and loaded up. But when it came time to watch a movie, did I get grapes or nuts or cheese and crackers? Nooooooo… I had almost two bags of microwaveable popcorn! And I tried to psyche myself out, by mixing a small portion of fat free popcorn with it.

Well…I thank God for new days, new beginnings. Another chance.

I will get this right!

Leave a Reply

Categories

