Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 24, 2017

Unrealistic Expectations

OK…by now, everyone knows that I want to lose weight. And….if you’ve been following me for a while, and I hope that you have. You know that I’ve been trying to lose weight for a while.I try to psyche myself out and not call what I’m doing a diet. It’s a lifestyle change. I know all what I should do. And I know all what I should not do.

Sometimes I can follow my new lifestyle change, but more often than not, I do not follow my new lifestyle change.

In my mind, I have a two-way, sometimes a three-way conversation on staying the course, staying on track. Telling myself what I should be doing. 

But what really happens is, that I am not following through.

I want to lose weight.

I want to get to a healthier place in life.

I want to make better dietary choices.

But, it has to manifest itself in my actions and move from just being a thought in my mind.

Otherwise, I’ll end up like the title of the 1963 hit song by Dionne Warwick, ‘Wishin and Hopin.’

Responses

  1. Isn’t most of life about wishin’ and hopin’? Have you tried !Tbs of unfiltered Apple Cider, 1 tsp of honey in 1cup of warm water, each morning? Cheers Jamie

    • Yes I have. I did it for a while. But didn’t see any results. What about you?

      • Yes, it’s taken a while. About 9 months, yet it seems to be working. Slow but steady. Cheers Jamie

      • …OK Jamie…at your recommendation, I’ll try it again. I still have a 1/2 bottle. I just need to buy some honey. Thanks for your words of encouragement!

      • I’m a diabetic and honey and maple syrup, do not seem to affect my blood sugar level the same way. You might also watch this video? For everyone in the world is becoming affected by roundup, glysophate. Cheers Jamie

  2. Hey, I’m new on wordpress and just started a blog similar to yours and I haven’t read through your whole blog completely yet but I’m trying to change my lifestyle as well, and I just wanted to maybe spread a bit of motivation and maybe it’ll work for me too. Nothing happens fast but it does happen in the end, and I always tell myself that, and you’re not always perfect, you just have to take yourself by surprise. I completely understand where you’re coming from with this post and that’s exactly why I’ve started my blog as well. To maybe overcome these unrealistic expectations and make them realistic. I’ll be here rooting for you in hopes you get to where you want to be.
    Good luckk!

    • Thanks so much for your words of encouragement, they are greatly appreciated! And you are so right….it’s one day, one meal at a time! I am in this for the long haul! It is a lifestyle change.


Leave a Reply

Categories

