Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 9, 2017

The 25 Best Films of the 21st Century…so far

New York Times article
OK…

I consider myself to be a movie buff. Even a cultured movie buff. 

However, when I read New York Times list of the best twenty-five movies of this century…I was aghast! 

I’d only heard of three of the titles and have seen NONE of them!

But, now that I look back at the title of the article, it says the best FILMS

Aha! Maybe that’s the difference! I’ve been watching movies and not films!

Let’s see how their definitions differ.

Film: a motion picture; a movie. (uh-oh…)

Movie: a story or event recorded by a camera as a set of moving images and shown in a theater or on television; a motion picture.

OK. So I was splitting hairs.

I guess I need to broaden my film viewing experience. I did copy the list and will try to watch at least one of these a week.

But, I will still watch my movies…hahaha!

Leave a Reply

Categories

