Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 28, 2017

God’s Love

1 John 4:9, NLV God has shown His love to us by sending His only Son into the world. God did this so we might have life through Christ.

Romans 5:8, NRSV But God proves his love for us in that while we still were sinners Christ died for us.

Even before I was worthy, oops! never worthy. 

Even before I acknowledged the sin in my life. 

Even before I accepted Christ as my Savior for my life. 

Even before I believed in, had knowledge of, or confessed to…Christ died for me.

How can I not, show this same love that was given me, to others?

Leave a Reply

Categories

