Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 20, 2017

Here We Go Again!

3-20-2017

Yippee!

We booked our fight and accommodations for Portimão, Portugal! We leave in about 20 days and we will be gone almost a month. And believe you me, this is coming no time too soon. I am in desperate need of some SERIOUS R&R!

I am excited and a little apprehensive. I know enough Spanish to fill a thimble. And nothing of Portuguese. Hubby can speak conversational Spanish, he’s trying to learn basic Portuguese words, maybe I’d better learn some along with him.

We are renting a two bedroom apartment and my daughter in Georgia is trying to see if she can get time off work to meet us there for a week or so.

We have a couple excursions in mind, but we are going to keep things pretty loose so we can be spontaneous travelers. But, if any of my fellow bloggers can give me tips for making my first transatlantic trip to Portugal more memorable, please let me know!

Follow my travels on my other blog My bucket list travels.

Needless to say, I AM SO EXCITED!!!

What a blessing! Thank You, Lord!

 

Responses

  1. The lord, has little to do with it … it’s all you. I like porto wines. Cheers Jamie

    • Hi Jamie. Thanks for ur recommendation! But, I disagree with you on the other point. I believe firmly that the Lord helps, directs, guides, blesses my life which in turn, enables me to do things: such as this trip.


Leave a Reply

Categories

