Posted by: allaboutcheryl | October 20, 2016

Which Way Am I Looking?

When I look up, I see God.

When I look down I see me.

When I look up, I see possibilities.

When I look down, I see problems.

When I look up, I am inspired.

When I look down, I am discouraged.

When I look up, all is well.

When I look down, all is not well.

When I look up, my heart sings.

When I look down, my head hurts.

OK. 

So why look down, when I can look up?

Colossians 3:1b-2 NKJV, “…seek those things which are above, where Christ is, sitting at the right hand of God. Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.”

Psalms 121:1-2 NRSV, “I lift up my eyes to the hills—from where will my help come? My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

