Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 18, 2016

South Beach Diet, Day 1


Here I am again. I am tired of being fat.

I am tired of my clothes not fitting. 

I am tired of me not being content with how I look. 

So, it’s time for action and no more pity parties. 

All of my documentation for the South Beach Diet, including the 28 Day fast start program is at home. But it basically consists of only having healthy protein and vegetables. 

The first time I did this, I lost 25 pounds. I’ve never been able to duplicate that success. But, I am not giving up. It will be a lot more difficult because my daughter doesn’t have a bathroom scale. She believes in judging how her clothes fit, with an occasional weigh in at the gym.

Well, I can use the slacks that I tried on yesterday and could not zip as my standard. 

I know this will be mind over mind. If it were simple, I would be at the weight I want. But I am up for the challenge. I will be honest with you. Hold me accountable.

It’s on!

Oh yeah. I do want to lose 25 pounds!

Responses

  1. The pant-o-meter is a great tool. I’ve been doing low carb/high fat. I began because I heard it staves off diabetes. In four months I’ve dropped forty pounds. Because it’s for health (avoiding diabetes) rather than simply vanity, I’m finding it easier to stick to. Good luck with South Beach!

    • Thanks for the reply. I am not familiar with pant-o-meter. I will google it. I am trying to lose my weight for two reasons. One, for a healthier lifestyle. Diabetes runs in my family, so I want to do what I need to do to avoid that. I currently take meds for HBP and high cholesterol, I want to reduce my dosage or eliminate altogether. The second, but lesser reason IS for vanity. I am tired of how my body looks and how my clothes fit.

    • LOL!!..just found out what that meant! Too funny. I am actually doing just that. I have a pair of capris that I wore last summer. But now, I cannot zip them. I was going to put them in the very bottom of my dresser…but I figure that I would use them for a gauge of my weight loss. I didn’t know that process had a name👖.

  2. Vanity is a great reason, but not as motivating to me as trying to not die. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

