Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 3, 2016

Thank You for the Priviledge of Prayer

  

(Written 8-30-2014)

Isaiah 42:16

“I will lead the blind by a road they do not know, by paths they have not known I will guide them. I will turn the darkness before them into light, the rough places into level ground. These are the things I will do, and I will not forsake them.”

Luke 22:42
“Father, if you are willing, remove this cup from me; yet, not my will but yours be done.” 

These are such scriptures of encouragement for me.

I don’t know what lies ahead.

And even if I could see it, I don’t know how to correctly address it.
I am in the dark trying to make decisions about things that I cannot see and things that I don’t understand.

I give it all to You Lord. Not my will, but Your will be done.

I release it all to You Lord.

Guide me, lead me, teach me.

Protect me, provide for me, prepare me.

I am like a blind man with no sight, but You see for me

I am deaf and cannot hear, but You hear for me.

I am confused and I am without knowledge, but You know will things.

Lord, I give it all to You.

  

Leave a Reply

Categories

