Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 19, 2016

Joy in Tribulations

I’m not sure what I want to call this.

I thought about “Joy in Tribulations.”

But right now, I don’t have a lot of joy.

I thought about “Looking for Joy in Tribulations.” But is sounded so defeatist, so negative.

I also thought about “Can I have Joy in Tribulation?”

Well, since this is my blog, I can change my title whenever I want to. Whenever I feel like it. To meet whatever mood that I am in. I will start off calling this “Joy in Tribulation.” Because this is what I want. This is what I need. I want to find joy, peace, and myself, while I am going through this period of tribulation.

I have tried to write this before. I started off calling this blog, Life at Hotel Jordan. But that didn’t go very far. I even alluded to my situations a couple of times, while I was writing my travel blog, My Bucket List Travels.

I am not sure if anyone will even read this. I am writing more of a release for me. It’s therapeutic.

Right now I am tired. Tired of trying to do the right thing. Tired of sharing my space, my house and my things (Selfish, aren’t I?). I didn’t say this was going to be pretty. This is just me being honest, so I don’t BLOW UP again, like I did a couple weeks ago.

Let me ramble for a while.

I know things will get better. At least I hope they will.

I don’t want things bottled up inside of me.

I don’t want to get depressed.

I am tired of being stressed.

I am tired of feeling alone, alienated and just plain tired.

Is it so wrong to want things the way they were? Or to be able to make plans and do them without trying to figure of how we can do what we want because now we are so intricately involved and taking care of other people?

Is it wrong?

I need to exhale. To release. To let go. To breathe.

Ahhhh…..

Maybe tomorrow will be a better day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

