Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 13, 2016

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan: Day 5

Trying to eat the right things and not eat the wrong things is sometimes difficult to do when you have a six year old granddaughter around whose metabolism burns up food as soon as it touches her tongue!Yesterday, after I picked her up from school, the first thing out of her mouth was, “Grandma. It’s a nice day. Can I have ice cream?”

Granted, the first thing that I wanted to hear her say was, “Grandma! I’m so happy to see you! I really missed you!” 

But after I got her to say, “Hello Grandma.” I agreed that we could stop to get ice cream.

Not all of the standalone ice cream stores are opened yet, so I figured we could go to Baskin Robbins/Dunkin Donuts to get her a cone. I was going to be strong, nothing for me. When I pulled into the parking lot, she changed her mind and said that she wanted a donut.

OK. Now this means that I need to call to see what my hubby wants. He loves DD. 

When we go inside, I call home and tell Hubby what his choices are. He wants a chocolate covered coffee roll and a plain coffee roll. He NEVER gets two!! Why is he tempting me?! 

I am clenching my teeth. I want an apple fritter so badly! They are the best here. But I suck it up. I still don’t get anything. Not even coffee.

The granddaughter now decides that she still wants ice cream. So I get her the kiddie come and a chocolate donut with sprinkles for later. She is very slim and this was a treat. I don’t let her have two sweets like this in one day.

So the Grand and I sit and talk while she eats her ice cream. And she ate it all. The cone as well. 

Later that night, Hubby starts eating one of his coffee rolls. I go upstairs so I am not tempted. 

I made it through the night without blowing it…But it was close!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

