Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 9, 2016

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan: Day 1 (again!!!)

Well, it’s me again! I am back once more blogging my weight loss process.

Last year, my husband and I went on a five month sabbatical, looking for a place to move…when the time is right. You can see my escapades at ‘My Bucket List Trip.’

We had big FUN!!!

However, as a result, I came back home almost twenty five pounds heavier. YIKES!! I was unable to fit comfortably and sometimes not at all into some of my clothes. I immediately started trying to start losing weight.

One of my sisters, unbeknownst to my dilemma, told me about a weight loss check-in she was doing with a friend. How in losing weight, accountability to someone else is so important to your success. So I told her that I wanted in on her monthly call. You don’t have to tell your weight, just what you did. If you gained or lost and by how much.

This was in February. 

Using my weight from January, up to this point, April 9, 2016, I have lost 12 pounds. I did measure myself, I will take new measurements in two weeks to see how many inches I’ve lost.

But the weirdest thing is that my clothes are still really tight!

OMG!!  

I knew that while we were away, I was losing the ability to wear all of my things. And not to mention, before the trip started, I needed to lose some weight. But I figured since I lost something, that I should be able to fit into more things.

But truth be told, I am able to really squeeze into a pair of jeans that I couldn’t zip when I came home. So I guess that is some progress. 

Now Jackie and I are planning a short trip to California. So I am really motivated!

Even though it it still very cold in the Midwest (we had snow flurries today and more predicted for tomorrow), I know that warmer weather and summer clothes is coming. And I want to be ready!   

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

