Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 28, 2016

Significant in Christ

May we all see our significance in You alone. 
When I take my eyes off You Lord, I don’t see what You made in me.

I see through my unregenerated eyes.

I see through my human eyes.

I see through eyes that are limited.
When I stop listening to You Lord, I don’t hear what You are saying about me.

You say, I am fearfully and wonderfully made

You said that I am made in the image of God

You said that You will never leave me nor react me.
When I stop feeling You Lord, I don’t notice what You are doing/giving to me

You will give me peace that passes all understanding 

You have given me the mind of Christ

You have forgiven me of all my sins.
Who’s report will we believe?

We will believe the report of the Lord?

Leave a Reply

Categories

