Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 23, 2016

Lord, I want to be like You…

(Written March 23, 2015)

Lord, I want to have Your moral attributes.All of the time.

I want to be holy like You.

Loving like You.

Gracious like You.

All of the time.
Lord, I want to be merciful, like You.

Forgiving like You.

Patient like You.

All of the time.
Lord, I want to be kind, like You.

Good like You

Just like You.

All of the time.
Lord, I want to be wise, like You.

Comfort giving like You.

Sacrificial like You.
Lord, I want to be righteous, like You.

True like You.

A Light like You.

All of the time.
Not just when it’s convenient for me,

But all of the time.
Not just when I can benefit from it, 

But all of the time.
Not just when I’m convicted to do right,

But all of the time.
Lord, I want to be like You,

All of the time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

