Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 1, 2016

Waiting…

Help me to have the patience to wait.Help me to not be like a child, eager for things to pass, so that the better things may come.

2 Peter 3:8, “But do not ignore this one fact, beloved, that with the Lord one day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like one day.”

I know…I hear the Holy Spirit telling me, that the ONLY way to learn patience is to be put into impatient situations.

OK… Now the Holy Spirit is telling me to not miss out on today. To enjoy the gift of life even while I wait. Do not forget to stop and smell the roses.

OK…so Lord, I wait.

Leave a Reply

Categories

