Posted by: allaboutcheryl | January 29, 2016

Help Me Lord!

I feel trapped.I have no peace in my soul.

 I feel tormented. Sad. Dejected.

Help me to keep my eyes fixed on You and not on my surroundings.

Help me to see life through Your eyes and not through mine.

I know that I am selfish; help me to be selfless.

I know that I am harsh; help me to be kind.

I know that I am unforgiving; help me to be forgiving.

I know that I am mean; help me to be loving.

I know that I am opinionated; help me to be compassionate.

I know that I am stingy; help me to be generous.

Help me, Lord!

Leave a Reply

Categories

