Posted by: allaboutcheryl | January 5, 2016

What will this year hold for me?

This time last year, I had no idea that Jackie and I would plan on taking an eight month sabbatical. Even though in reality, it ended as a five month trip….but hey! I’m not complaining. And to have visited six states…what a blessing!
So what will 2016 hold for me, hold for us?

We don’t have any concrete plans. None, except planning and talking.

I need to get my house back in order…it is chaotic. And that’s all that I am going to say about that.

A new year holds so many new possibilities. So many new changes to start anew or to start new. Every time you wake up, it’s a gift from God.

It doesn’t matter that we may have aching in our bodies.

It doesn’t matter that we may not have all the things that we want.

It doesn’t matter that we don’t have the right relationships with others that we may want.

It does matter that we keep a good attitude about whatever we are going through.

It does matter that we love ourselves in spite of ourselves.

It does matter that we have a relationship with the Lord Jesus Christ.

The end of last month, December 2015. I had the opportunity to really spend soul searching time with me and the Lord.

He showed me the dark, ugly parts of me that I try to ignore, that I try to keep buried. But, thanks be to God, that He will not leave me in that state. He will continue to work with me, mold me and make me into the person that I need to become. And it’s not like I’m a puppet and that He is pulling the strings to control me. I willingly submit to Him. Have Your way Lord!

Even though I have no idea what this year holds for me, I trust God to lead me and guide me through it. So that on December 31, 2016, if He allows me to live that long, I will look back and rejoice!

Leave a Reply

Categories

