Posted by: allaboutcheryl | December 23, 2015

Light or Lamp

Light or Lamp  
Proverbs 13:9, NRSV: “The light of the righteous rejoices, but the lamp of the wicked goes out.”

I know which light I that should be, but how effective is my light?
Help me Lord, to follow You. To shun wrong and to do what is right. 

The light of the righteous rejoices! Hallelujah! Praise the Lord!
Everyday I do my best to study and pray and to read God’s Word. 

But I can’t make myself righteous just by doing certain deeds. 
My righteousness comes from above. It’s God’s salvation that I need.

Light of the righteous or lamp of the wicked. That’s such a fine line.
By accepting Jesus’ death on the cross, my destiny is sealed throughout all time.

Light of the righteous or lamp of the wicked. That choice to make is yours.
Chose Jesus as the Light of your life; forever to adore.

Responses

  1. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing and Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Categories

