Posted by: allaboutcheryl | December 18, 2015

Seven Days Until Christmas!

I am so excited!I love Christmas!

 I love all that it stands for. It’s the time that Christians all over the world celebrate the birth of our Lord Savior Jesus Christ!
“Jesus is the reason for the season”
I love the music; the songs. The traditional, the Christian and the contemporary songs. I was listening to a radio station back home, where the DJ said that he knew ALL the Christmas songs. So people would call in to try and stomp him. But he knew them all! I wonder was it staged? I’m not sure, but I loved listening to it.
“Joy to the World! The Lord is come!”
I love being able to shop for friends and family! I listen all year long to them talking and try to pick up on things that they talk about. So when I give a gift, it something that they like and not just my choice. I also try to give to the less fortunate, via Adopt a Family, Tree Angels or which ever way I can donate to a charitable organization. 
“Silent Night, Holy Night. All is calm. All is bright.”
The food! OMG!! So delicious! So rich! So special! The cookies. Pies. Cakes. Specialty desserts. Eggnog! Candies. Here comes the pounds!
“O Holy Night, the stars are brightly shining!”
The decorations! I turn my house into a winter wonderland. I have Christmas decorations in every room of my house. I start pulling out all my boxes the end of October and by Thanksgiving Day, my house is completely decorated. I used to have two Christmas trees. One in the living room and one in the family room. But I gave one of the trees to someone who needed it. And this year, because I’m not home…I didn’t get to decorate my house…but wait until next year…WooHoo!! 
“Hark the Herald Angels Sing!”
It’s such a wonderful time to share with family and friends. To gather over a meal for fun, food and fellowship. It’s when we reflect on those members no longer with us, to remember the joy and love that we shared with them. 
“We Three Kings”
And, as a budding author, I am also writing my epic Christmas story, that I KNOW someone will want to turn it into a classic Christmas movie.
Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Categories

