Posted by: allaboutcheryl | November 20, 2015

November 20, 2015, Alpharetta Day 21, Away from Home Day 125

I need to apologize for not consistently blogging. I’m trying to get into a routine while being here with my daughter. For a while, we were spending long, very long afternoons and weekends with her realtor, as we unsuccessfully looked at house after house.

I think Katryna was looking for Utopia at a McDonald’s price.

I was getting frustrated!

This is not a buyers market anymore. Houses are selling and if they are not going for the asking price, they are going very close to it. But when Katryna started putting in offers, she was going 15-20K below the listed price. Needless to say, she is still looking.

I’ve tried to interject as much as I can, but this is a sensitive issue with her. Jackie, my husband, can sometimes say things to her that I can’t. 

But even still, today she has a counter offer in with a seller who has unusual requests of her own. Katryna is already qualified through a lender, but the seller doesn’t like them and wants Katryna to switch to the lender of her choice.

Why?

But Katryna agreed.

She has also agreed to offer the listed price. But she wants a 4500$ credit to repair or replace the hardwood floors, which are damaged and worn in spots.

So, we’ll see what happens.

I was hoping that while I was here, that I could help with the grunt work of purging, packing and unpacking. I mean, if nothing works out for her and she has to resume her search in the spring, I guess I could come back. But I’d rather do it now.
I am also back into the two novels that I am working on. I am doing my last edit on Today, while still writing my Christmas story. Then last night, the Lord gave me an idea for another Christmas story.

The editing process is so time consuming. It is taking me a couple hours to edit ten or so pages and my novel is almost 350 pages long!
I’m still doing about two hours of exercising 3-4 days a week. 

But Thanksgiving is right around the corner. And that means dressing, macaroni, sweet potato pie, and rolls! Oh my! I can’t undo what I’ve done so far. I really need to learn self control as well as realistic portion control!
One last thing. On November 6th, I mentioned that a doctor at urgent care told me that my blood pressure was 162/100. What I realized yesterday, is that I have not been taking my HBP in the morning. I was so busy trying to make sure that I took my two eye drops in the morning, that I wasn’t rearranging my meds to show what I had taken. So I am now. I’m not sure how long that I haven’t taken it. I know that I am taking the nighttime medicine. But when the doctor at Urgent Care asked me if I was taking my HBP medicine, my immediate response was ‘of course!’ Because I really thought that I was. 

So had a missed a couple of days or a couple of weeks? I am really not sure. But I thank the Lord that He is watching over me. The medicines are placed as they should have been, so now I will know whether or not I have taken them or missed them.
OK. One more last thing! It’s about 67° here. While I did my outside walk, I had to take off my jacket because I was getting so warm. BUT Detroit is in line to get part of Winter Storm Bella this weekend! I am so glad that I am not there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

