Posted by: allaboutcheryl | November 9, 2015

November 8, 2015, Alpharetta Day 9

Sunday!It’s a little chilly here in Alpharetta.

It’s actually been chilly and rainy since I’ve been here for the past week or so. My daughter said that brought the inclement weather with me when I came.

I’m sorry!

It was Men’s Day at St. James United Methodist church. This is a service that highlights the men of church and their activities. The men also handle all the aspects of the service. There was a men of Valor choir, with at least fifty men in the choir. What an awesome sight! The guest speaker was phenomenal, but I didn’t catch his name.

 The whole service was amazing and inspiring!

After service, I asked Katryna did she want to do out to breakfast or dinner. And because she wanted to do some more condo searching later today, she chose breakfast at the Diner at North Point.

Was I surprised!

When I think of the word ‘diner,’ I think of causal dining with a Formica counter and booths. Well, I got the booths part right, but the Diner at North Point was anything but causal.

The selection of food was extensive.

There was a wonderful selection of waffles, pancakes, French toast, benedicts, and omelettes. How do I decide?

Because I want to have leftovers for a couple of days, I ordered a plain Belgium waffle and a Southwestern Omelette that came with home fries and a buttermilk biscuit. Oh my!

 I told the waitress when placing my order that this was a multi-meal order and that I was taking the waffle with me, so don’t put anything on it.

While I was eating my omelette, I was getting so full that I was hoping that she forgot to place the order for the waffle….but, when she brought the bill, she also brought the waffle in a to-go box.

Katryna  photo bombed my sign selfie!

Even though we ate breakfast at 10:30am, later, we didn’t need to eat dinner. Later we did eat some snacks but that was all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

