Posted by: allaboutcheryl | November 6, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, November 5, 2015, Day 279

Why do I think that after a few days that I should have lost all the weight that I’ve gained?This is my biggest problem…and this is why it’s so hard for me to lose weight, I get frustrated early on. Isn’t that sad? Or at least I want to see some progress. I want to put my jeans on without the waistband pinching me. So when I don’t see or feel that happening, I want to reach for a doughnut or a candy bar. 

But I can’t. 

This is what has been my downfall in the past, I’ve given up to quickly or I have fallen off the wagon and gone back to eating something that I shouldn’t. 

But I can’t.

I think the last time that I weighed this much, I was pregnant with my son, and his dad called me ‘pork chops.’ And let me just mentioned that he is now my ex. I’ve been on vacation more like a sabbatical for the past four months, (see mybucketlisttravels.wordpress.com), needless to say, I’m carrying extra pounds of all the fantastic meals that we’ve had.

When I tried on a pair of slacks and couldn’t zip them, I wanted to cry.

But I don’t. 

So I’ve been trying. 

I’m trying to eliminate the simple carbs and sugars from my diet. I am exercising at least 90-120 minutes a day. Well, I’ve been doing this since Monday. OMG!! And today is only Thursday. Why does it seem like I’ve been doing this forever?! YIKES!! 

And we are getting into the holiday seasons; cakes, pies, cookies, macaroni, dressing. I feel like I am gaining weight just thinking about the foods of the season. 

  

 I just want to get this weight off and keep it off. 

I cannot give up.

I cannot stop.

I will not stop.

Responses

  1. You can do this. Cutting carbs and sugars is a great place to start. If you’re interested in a program, let me know- I’m a tough-love coach!


Leave a Reply

Categories

