Posted by: allaboutcheryl | November 4, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, November 4, 2015, Day 278

Here I am again.I am still trying. 

Now I need to try harder.

I am not giving up and I am not giving in!

I am here in Alpharetta for at least 45 days, maybe longer if I stay here until after Christmas. My goal is that I am not going back home carrying all of those delicious meals, that Jackie and I shared while we were on our sabbatical, on my hips, butt and waist. They have to go!

I am using the movie, The Mirror Has Two Faces, as my inspiration and motivation. Barbara Streisand and Jeff Bridges were college professors. They were introduced and developed a friendship. And as platonic friends, they married. Barbara’s character fell in love, but her husband still saw their relationship as a friendship that they were married as a convenience. She wanted romantic love, he didn’t. This caused a lost of conflicts for their relationship. He had to go away for a conference, maybe to England. He was going to be gone for a while. 

While he was gone, she used that time as a period of transformation, metamorphosis. She lost weight, cut her hair, made herself more attractive in hopes of kindling something in her husband when he returned. I can’t remember how it ended… But this is what I am going through. When I reunite with my husband, I totally know that he is going to be happy, overjoyed to see me. But I want him to look at me and say, WOW!!!

So I am exercising at least two hours a day. I have drastically reduced my sugar and simple carb consumption. I am drinking more water. 

I am doing this for me as well. I know that I need to lose weight. I know that I have gained probably ten pounds. I know that the holidays are coming up. I know that this extra weight is not healthy for me. So it is going!

Besides me walking daily, Katryna has a few things that I can incorporate into my regiment. She has an older elliptical machine that I used today. OMG!! I need to build up my stamina for that. I am also standing 60-90 minutes a day.

  So most of my time while she is at work, is used for me working on myself.

And not just on the outside. The inside as well. Making sure that I am reading the newspapers, watching the news, studying in my Bible, praying more. I am also going to start back doing the final edit on my novel as well as work on my Christmas. 

This time is to be useful for me, as well as restful, and as well as helpful to Katryna. And with that being said, it’s time to get started on dinner.

Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

Categories

