Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 1, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan: Day 214

OMG!!
Yes! This is an actual picture of me! I tried to find a stock picture of a fat belly. But I decided….go ahead! Just use your own picture. This was so unnerving for me, as well as a reality check! Read on please!


I tried on a pair of capris yesterday. I could not zip them! No mater how much I inhaled. Jumped up and down. Tried to hold the teeth of the zipper closer together. It just wasn’t happening. The material was not stretching even the least bit!

OMG!!

But I should have known that this day was coming. My folder of Great Eats pictures, contains a lot of my escapades. So I shouldn’t be surprised. I have a gut now! I never had one before! I am looking down at it now. It looks like a beer belly! But I don’t drink! So this is a Simple Carbs Belly!
Yesterday we went to the mall, so we could do some ‘mall-walking.’ By the end of the day, I’d walked 11,697 steps! WooHoo!! It’s a little after noon and so far I have 5164 steps in. I need to incorporate other forms of exercise. And I am watching my portions as well as the simple carbs. I’ve started back to drinking green tea, addition to my detox water. I also bought some raw vinegar and honey to drink once a day as well.
This week I will be concentrating on 1 Corinthians 10:31 “Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.” I want to be aware of all that I do to and for my body. Am I giving God His glory?

Responses

  1. raw vinegar and green tea? Oh my, I dont think i could hold that concoction down for very long. Well done on the 11k steps! I find that you can clock up so many steps just doing the housework to some good music. Do to the glory of god, be thankful for the food and drink we have, Luke 17;6 “He replied, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mulberry tree, Be uprooted and planted in the sea; and it will obey you”

    • Amen! LOL!! Sorry that I wasn’t very clear, the green tea and the raw vinegar are two separate drinks!

      • ooh right ha ha, I thought they were together! Was thinking my word your brave, I think you look lovely, as long as you are happy healthy then that is all that matters. Good luck!

      • You are too kind! I will be working hard to return to my smaller self!

      • well I look forward to reading your blogs. My partner is currently trying to get down to her smaller self. I know you both will succeed. Dont give up! Keep faith.

      • Thanks. And best of success to your partner!

      • Thank you x

  2. Well done you for the photo. I’m doing the same in the hope that I’ll end up with awesome end photos too xx

    • Thank you for your encouragement. By the end of my sabbatical I had gained at least fifteen pounds. I have lost five!! WooHoo!! My stomach is smaller but I have a long ways to go. We will do this! Let’s keep each other encouraged!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

