Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 8, 2015

My Uplifted Soul

(this was written on 2/11/14)
Lord thank You for another day, this day, this gift from You.Thank You Lord for another opportunity to love You and to show Your love to others.

Lord, I extend myself to You.

Arms wide open.

Face uplifted towards You.

Standing on tiptoed anticipation.

Inhaling Your sweet Spirit.

Lord I give myself to You.

Truly, wholly committed to You.

I offer myself to You, O Lord.

As a sacrifice to You, O Lord.

I lift myself to You,

Mold me, make me, use me and shape into something that can be used by You

… to worship and adore You.

…..to work in the fields

…..to do Your bidding

Lord, I lift myself to You

Renew me

Refresh me

Restore me

Lord, I lift myself to You

To love You

To serve You

To obey You

Lord I lift myself to You

It’s no more me, but it is all about You

Increase in me so I may increase in You

Direct my paths, let me walk in Your way

Lord I lift myself to You

Leave a Reply

Categories

