Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 26, 2015

Stop Being Afraid!

(written December 28, 2013)

When I was reading my devotion today, this warning jumped into my spirit.

This had nothing to do with the devotion, which was from Ecclesiastes 3:1, the season of things in your life.

But it came to me loud and clear.

Stop being afraid.

So I wrote in my devotional, “what am I being afraid of?”

Then I got my answer, and I wrote, “failure.”

I am so afraid of doing, saying, being the wrong thing so I don’t do, say or be anything. 

I don’t step into my dreams being I am afraid that they may not turn to the way I want them too.

I don’t say what’s on my heart for fear of saying the wrong thing or being wrong.

I don’t do what I want to do because it may not be proper or what others have expected of me.

STOP BEING AFRAID!!!!

I am sixty years old.

I have less life ahead of me than more life behind me.

I have things in my heart that I want to do, that I thought by now that I would have done.

NO REGRETS!!

Start right now!

Stop being afraid.

Step into who the Lord has made me, has designed me to be.

Take care of myself so I can do those things.

(Where did that come from??? But oh so true!!)

Live my life to the fullest, filled with all the wonderful things and awesome opportunities that God has for me.

*Jeremiah 29:11, For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.*

To be all that the Lord wants me to be.

Like I heard Joyce Meyers say, “do it afraid.”

Don’t stop being who God has for me. And don’t stop doing what He has for me.

Stop Being Afraid!

– Step into my dream. Run! Leap! Embrace my dreams! Dreams are what gives me hope, goals, expectations, creativity. Dreams help me grow and mature. Live my dreams! It is better to fail in my dreams to have not even given myself the opportunity to finish my dreams. And wait!!! Why do I think that I will fail in my dreams! Let me pursue and finish my dreams that I may share them with others!

– Open your mouth and speak what’s on your heart! You listen quietly to the absurd things that others speak freely and vocally, and with no hesitation, so you can do the same. No one persons opinion is more important than yours/mine. If you decide to embrace theirs, so be it. But do not let people think that you don’t have an opinion on matters. Which brings me to your free time. Yes I know that you are on vacation, but you cannot spend all of you down time playing Boggle and watching House Hunters! Read the newspaper!

– Be who the Lord has designed me to be from the beginning of time. I am a princess. I am the daughter of the Most High King. I need to act like one. And a daughter knows her Father and does what He expects her to do. The daughter of the Most High King does not have a low self esteem issue. But is proud of who she is. Stand Tall!

From this day forward, December 28, 2013, I will stop being afraid!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

