Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 12, 2015

My Adventure!

(written August 16, 2013)

Ronnie’s girlfriend soon to be fiancée, but she doesn’t know it, is having a celebrating home party. So I am going. It starts at 7pm in Columbus Grove, OH. So it takes about 2 hours to get there!! YIKES!! I couldn’t get anyone to ride with me….really I just ask Marlene cause I figure everyone else would either be too tired or too busy.
Rachael without any prodding from me, opened her home so I could spend the night and just drive home the next day.
I’m excited. An adventure!
Believe it or not, Ronnie is apprehensive for me!! Really worried. Because I’m driving alone. I’m staying at his girlfriends house. But I think the killer is that Rachael’s mothers boyfriend still lives there and to Ronnie, he is not friendly at all.
LOL!!
I told Ronnie that I appreciate his concern but I am 60 years old and I believe that I can take of myself. This guy better be the one to watch out, not me.
I told him that I generally will give the benefit of the doubt before making any judgments based on someone else’s preconceived opinion. So I will keep him posted.
But I thought that it was so cute that he was worried.
He even said that he could take he day to come with me. LOL!!
And he was going to talk with Rachael to tell her to take care of me. Too funny!! I told him that it was not that serious and when he does talk with her to take the tone out of his voice and to raise his tone a couple octaves higher!! LOL!! I am so surprised!!!

(update: Ronnie and Rachael broke up, January 2015)

Leave a Reply

Categories

