Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 7, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 156

weighed myself this morning, for the first time in almost a month. I had an idea of what my weight was going to be because I had a doctor’s appointment last week. I had Pink Eye 👀! Can you believe that?! I was out doing some business on when my eye started hurting. Felt like I had a boulder in it. I had my spiritual sisters pray for me and the discomfort went away. But I woke up the next morning, which was Sunday, with the proverbial matted eyelid. Ick! So as soon as my doctor’s office was opened on Monday morning, I made an appointment. 
But I digress.

I hate getting weighed at the doctor’s office. I always feel like my weight is several pounds heavier. So when they told me what my weight was, YIKES!!, but I wasn’t that much surprised.

I can’t be like an ostrich with my head stuck in the sand. Not seeing what’s going on around me. Not doing anything to correct what’s going on around me. I still have over two hundred days to make a change. I’m pulling my head out of the sand today!

I got on the scales.

Eek! I’ve seen my weight worse, but I have seen it so much better!

I started exercising yesterday. I went walking outside. It felt good!

Time for better days again!

Responses

  1. Good for you! And sorry to hear about the pinkeye!

    • Thank you! I am so glad that it is all cleared!


Leave a Reply

Categories

