Posted by: allaboutcheryl | July 6, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 155

I have completely gotten off track with this. I initially was going to say that after we picked up the granddaughter, my schedule was disrupted to the point that I had no schedule.
But that would be a cop out. 

Life happens and I must learn to deal with my eating and exercising regardless of what is going on.

There will always be interruptions, special occasions, just because, I don’t feel like it, let’s try something new, oh we are on vacation…the list can go on and on.

What I must learn, is how to live and survive during the interruptions that WILL come.

So, I apologize to you, Maya, for wanting to use you as my scapegoat.

Let’s get to the real deal. I fell off the wagon, because I CHOSE not to follow God’s plan for me. Yeah, He speaks to me about what I should and shouldn’t eat. I just chose not to listen to Him. 😱shame on me!

It was easier and tasted so much better to just eat what I wanted to eat. And now I look at my stomach….and man, do I have a stomach! My stomach used to be relatively flat. My problem was hips and butt.

So I’m back! Even though we should be headed out on our sabbatical soon (check out mybucketlisttravels.wordpress.com), and because this will be a trip of a lifetime, I still want to be conscious of what I am doing.

It’s going to be a little difficult because I won’t have my scales to use. But you can tell by what you know that you’ve eaten, how physical you’ve been and how your clothes are fitting; to know how your weight is coming along.

I will weigh myself before we leave to better asses when I am when I return. 

It’s not over yet!

Leave a Reply

Categories

