Posted by: allaboutcheryl | June 1, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 113

Thank God for new beginnings, for another chance, for do-overs.

I may fall down, but I am determined to get up again.

I may have failed yesterday, but today is another day. A new opportunity.

As long as there is breath in my body, I will have another chance.

No looking back. I am looking ahead.

No laying blame. I am taking control.

No disappointment. I am grateful for today.

No beating up myself. I am a conqueror.

But…. The Lord gave me this plan. He gave me the steps that I need to follow. And that is what I need to do is follow His plans.

Jeremiah 29:11, “For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.” (NRSV)

Today is a new day!!

Responses

  1. I am with you Cheryl. I am all about do-overs… especially today. Thanks!

    • Everyday is a new opportunity!!! Go for it!

  2. Proud of you! You’re determined to be consistent!

  3. This applies to so many areas in life, especially writing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

