Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 26, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 114

Yesterday was a quiet day.
We didn’t grill. Didn’t cook any food at all.

My in-laws were getting together, I told my husband, Jackie, to take his mother and go. I’ll be fine. I needed some quiet, alone time (my mother-in-law has been living with us since July 5, 2014). 

So they left.

And I left out right behind them.

I went straight to the malls. 

I am not a big shopping. More of a ‘got to have this for this event’ shopper. But I was given gift cards for Mother’s Day and I was ready to go spend them. I needed to replace some of my summer clothes. We left almost all of our summer clothes with our other daughter in 2013. We thought we were going to return to her place almost immediately and stay there for a year or so. 

But then my mother-in-law had a stroke and eventually moved in with us. So my clothes were one place and I was another. I made do the summer of 2014, but now I need to shop some. 

I hear someone asking, why didn’t we have our daughter just ship our things back to us? We thought about that. But we kept hoping to return and get them ourself. So we waited.

Anyway, that’s what I did yesterday. Shopped. Stores had lots of sales going on. And with in-store reward systems, I got twice the amount of clothes for the dollars that I spent. I bought a couple of bottom pieces. I really didn’t want too. I want to lose the weight and buy smaller sizes…but I needed clothes.

The items that I bought should last me for a while. The plan is to return to our daughter (see my blog http://www.mybucketlisttravels.wordpress.com), visit and get our things. 

But right now our plans are so fluid, I don’t know from one day to the next what we are doing. We have purchased plane tickets and have a hotel reserved…but even with that, things are subject to change.

Back to yesterday.

After I can home from shopping, I ate dinner. I had homemade soup with brown rice. It was yummy.

I did snack more than I should have. But I was getting bored. I recorded several movies; but when I started watching them, they were really stupid. So I deleted about four of them. Then I went back to watching one of my favorite series, Tru Tv Funniest Videos.

And that’s where I was when Jackie and Pauline returned.

Responses

  1. Hey.i enjoyed reading your blog. Ive just done a spontaneous action and signed up for the gym. I have quite a wobbly bottom and now I’ve hit 30 its time to sort out my being. I think thata going to be the start of my next blog. I look forward to reading your next post

    • That’s a good thing that you are doing in joining a gym. I am not disciplined enough to make a commitment like that. I’ve done that before in the past and it was like just handing over my money! So good for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

