Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 25, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 113

It’s been a while since my last entry.
So many things going on.
imageToo many things going on.
But isn’t that what life is all about?

Let me digress for a moment…

My life is full, complicated, sometimes out of control. Not enough hours in the day. Exciting. Demanding. Sometimes overwhelming. Too many things to do. So little time to do it in. But I keep coming up with more things to do. More plans to formulate. I don’t have time to sit night after night and watch TV. I know people who are so intricately involved with the shows that they watch. It’s as if they become part of the plot. GET A LIFE!!! They know the stars and their social/personal life. Who’s dating who. Who’s doing what. Who’s going where. GET A LIFE!!! I have more that I need to release about that…but that would be another blog.

Anyway….

With so much going on, I’ve taken my eyes off my plan, off my goal. And I think this is why I like using a paper to track my progress or lack of progress. It’s so visual.
I am not where I want to be with my goal.
I am renewing my determination.
I can’t do what I’m supposed to do, and get the results that I expect to get, just wishing, hoping, planning and dreaming. Or by keeping a persnickety weight loss plan. I need to follow the goals that I have set out for myself. And I need to follow them daily and consistently. I need to listen to my inner voice when it is telling me about what I am eating or going to eat. I need to stop indulging my appetite for every little celebration, event, or whim that comes along. I need to look for the healthiest choice that I can make. And if there are no healthy choices, then I need to exercise portion control with plenty of water!
🇺🇸Happy Memorial Day!🇺🇸
Remember those who fought that we may be free!

Responses

  1. Good luck with your plan im sure the busy life will sort itself out and you will get back on track. All the best

    • Thank you! Life happens everyday. I have to learn to deal with the happenings!


Leave a Reply

Categories

