Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 19, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 107

I have so much going on with prepping, planning, purging for our upcoming sabbatical.
While we are away, my sister-in-law and family will move into our house. While that is greatly appreciated, we will need to create room insider of our house for her furnishings as well as ours. But this is a blog for my other site, http://www.mybucketlisttravels.wordpress.com.

So what all this has done, is made me lose some of my focus for my weight loss plan. For the most part, I’m still eating OK. It’s the exercising that has gone by the wayside.

I’m walking a lot. Most days, I meet or exceed my steps for the day. But then that’s all that I’m doing. I am not doing my yoga, aerobics, cardios, or weights. It’s hard for me to get back into the swing of that when I’ve been out of it for so long. 

But I have too. I must.

I’m sitting at my computer more. That’s not good. I’m getting Operator’s spread! OMG!! That’s a term from way back, when I worked for the phone company and most of the ladies had wide behinds because they sat so long and exercised so little! 

Even Jackie who has always been small, is getting a stomach from eating too many simple carbs. He keeps saying, while we are away, he’ll walk more….uhhh, but what about in the meantime?

But I can’t concentrate on that. I’ve got to get me back on the good foot. Then maybe he’ll follow my example. 

It’s 5:30pm and I only have 3500 of my 8000 steps for today. I may not make my goal.

Leave a Reply

Categories

