Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 14, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 102

I’ve received so much encouragement and helpful tips regarding using my newly acquired NutriBullet, that I tried it again last night. I made my version of Nature’s Candy.IMG_0692  
It went better, but still not without hiccups.
When I turned it over, there was a little leakage, but I found that I didn’t have the lid screwed on tight enough. I wonder was that my problem the first time? After I bought the NutriBullet, I watched one of their YouTube videos on the basics. The instructor spoke on not screwing the lid on too tight, nor too loose. I may have erred on the side of caution and not screwed the lid on tight enough.
Anyway, so a little leakage. I stopped the process, cleaned the spill, tighten the cap and proceeded.
Then I noticed that my spinach was still in a clump at the top of the jar. So I had to stop it again. Shook the jar until the spinach fell, put back on the base and turned in again.
But when I finished it…OMG!! It was so good!
Smooth. Creamy. Sweet. And healthy for me!
I let my husband taste it. He wasn’t thrilled with my very first attempt.
Even he liked this one.
I can’t wait to experiment with the other recipes in the cookbook as well as the recipes that you guys are sharing with me.
I am not sure which one I’ll make tonight.
Right now, I am trying to drink at least one smoothie a day; either breakfast or dinner.
I had one for dinner last night, but my husband wanted to go out for breakfast this morning, so I’ll have another smoothie for dinner.
I don’t want something really sweet, so I’ll look for a recipe with lots of veggies.

This is so much fun!

Responses

  1. Good luck and enjoy! It gets easier the more comfortable you are with it and the recipes will keep you hooked.

  2. I’m so glad you found this new recipe! Good luck!
    I want to invite you to join the Free Style Writing Challenge. I hope you will be able to.

    • what is that about?

      • It seemed like you had found a new recipe to help you lose weight that you enjoyed. And you were a looking forward to finding more.

      • I misunderstood that it was your new nutribullet! Sounds like it will help.

  3. I apologize for not being clearer. What is the Free style writing challenge?


Leave a Reply

Categories

