Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 12, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 100!

WooHoo!
Almost a third of the way on my journey!

And this has been a journey.

I have tried to be honest, even as I wanted to appear successful. I got tired and frankly embarrassed in writing about my numerous failures. I was tired of reading them myself!

This has been harder than I thought it would be.

But I should not have been surprised. If losing weight was an easy thing for me to do in the first place, there would have never been a need for ‘My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan.’

I was also putting a lot of my emotions into how will my fellow-bloggers perceive me after reading of all my stops and failures.

My ‘kitten mentality’ keeps kicking in and wants to stop this, to move on to another shiny, dangling ball!

This is crazy!

I am doing this!

Not giving up!

Whew! Glad I got that out of my system! 

Let’s move on…. 

 Last week, I bought a Nutribullet. Heard a lot of good things about it. I was trying to make my blender work like that. I didn’t want to go buy another appliance when I am already trying to purge my house (see mybucketlisttravels.wordpress.com). But my blender is an original wedding gift (not a blender user person), old and not completely blending my food.

So after checking out who had the best prices, I got one. Then I started getting tips and suggestions from everyone. Try this in your smoothie. Buy this. Do this. Don’t do that. YIKES!! 

I tried it finally last night.

What a mess!

I put too much spinach in it. So by the time I added my fruits, I was way over the max fill line. But I thought that just pertained to the added liquid. I should have take a picture. Put the cap on. Flipped this thing over, connected, push and turn and my smoothie started flying out of the container!

What a mess to clean up.

When I make another one.

I will follow the directions!

Responses

  1. Haha I can relate to thinking about what others are thinking. Judgement is such a crazy thing! Great job on your progress!!

  2. Dont overload the cup and put in slightly less water than the recipes says (you can always add a little more later) and you’ll be fine.

    • Thanks…I realize now I had way too much stuff in there. I’m a little gun shy now, so I haven’t used it again. Maybe I will tonight.

  3. check out my new blog for a recipe for an evening detox smoothie!

  4. Hi Cheryl, Nice to meet you 🙂 and thanks for following my blog. I love my nutribullet and even have thought about taking it with me when I move to Egypt. You will get used to it. Mine has exploded a few times when I get a bit ambitious about filling it up too much. Good luck! Cheryl (PS. I love the name of your blog. It works well for me too!!)

    • Thanks for sharing! That make me feel a lot better! I did use mine again plastic night. I will share in today’s post.
      Wow! To Egypt!
      Awesome!


Leave a Reply

Categories

