Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 9, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 97

I am my own worse enemy
I have seen the enemy and it is me
I am shooting myself in the foot.
I know to do better but I am not.
Physician heal thyself.
Enough!
So obviously, I am not serious about losing weight.
I need to either get serious or stop this journal and not worry about the consequences.
OK, let’s discuss the consequences.
Higher blood pressure. More medication.
Higher cholesterol level. More medication.
Diagnosed with diabetes. More medicine.
Weight continues to go up.
Less energy.
Less mobility.
Less concern about physical appearance.
Can’t wear the clothes that I have.
Have to buy more clothes.
Have to buy clothes in plus sizes.
Less stamina.
Stop exercising.
Stop walking.
Stop encouraging myself.
Die sooner.
Wow!
Sounds like a no brainer to me!

Responses

  1. Thanks for reminding me too, sad meπŸ˜–

    • Today is a new day, with another choice, another opportunity. πŸ˜ƒ

      • i hope my chocolates stay away from me πŸ˜‰ lol

  2. It is always a struggle! Hope you get back to it!

  3. Hi! I have nominated you for a Lieber Award! πŸ™‚ See it here on my post:https://abeginnersbloggerdiary.wordpress.com/2015/05/09/liebster-award/


Leave a Reply

Categories

