Posted by: allaboutcheryl | May 5, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 93

Yesterday was a good day.
I did twenty minutes of tone up arm exercises.
Let me pause here.
I’m not sure if I mentioned this before.
But my goal is not to be hard or to even have a six pack abs.
I just want to be toned. I don’t want to jiggle when I walk or move my arms.
I just want to be healthy.
So, twenty minutes of working on my arms, was good for me.
Then I went outside and did two hours of yard work.
I pulled dead flower stalks and cut back a bush.
I’m staying inside today.
I need to wash clothes and do some housework.
So between going up and down the stairs, I should get back on track with my steps.
I am going to redo the 30 day walking challenge intermediate level before I try the advanced.
I know that I can do this. It is just the matter of focusing and committing myself to the goal and to the challenge.
Also when I was logging my SuperFoods, I noticed that it’s been a year since the Holy Spirit has given this to me. I am aware of the foods that I need to eat daily. I need to be more diligent with that. But He also gave me “wait vs weight.” And that I have not heeded to. Otherwise, I would not have eaten all that chocolate candy on Sunday like I did. I was good with the three pieces, that equal one serving. But noooo. I had to go back and get three more. And you know what, that second set of three, didn’t even taste that good to me. But, I forced myself to eat them anyway. Crazy, isn’t it?

Well, today is a new day that the Lord has given to me.
Time to get going!

Leave a Reply

Categories

