Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 29, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 87

It’s a beautiful sunny morning, albeit a little chilly. But I believe that spring has finally sprung! We are having more warmer than colder days. Less days in the thirties and slightly more days in the fifties. I have faith that warmer weather is on its way! In fact, I’ve been slowly transitioning my heavier winter clothes out of my line up. My down jacket has been in the basement at least two weeks now, but I’d stopped wearing it long before that.
My turtlenecks and cardigan sweathers have been relegated to one end of the closet to make moving them to the basement easier. I’ve started wearing more brightly colored tees and gym shoes (did I just age myself with that phase?).

I am a a summertime baby and I love the summer! I love the way the sun feels on my body (yes, I know in moderation and using sunscreen. Although as a black lady, we didn’t grow up using it. But I do now.). How my arms and legs take on that sun tan! Oh! I can’t wait!

But in the meantime, it’s 56° at 10:30am, so hopefully we should reach mid-60’s.

The collage is of the magnolia tree outside my office window. These pictures were taken ten days apart. I love that tree. It smells wonderful!

 I’m treating a friend to lunch today. It was her birthday a couple weeks ago. She has a slight challenge. She had a debilitating stroke in December 2010, which left her impaired on her left. She’s come a long way, thanks be to God! But she will never be the same again. So she gets frustrated, sad and depressed. We don’t hang out as much as we used to. I’m trying though. I can’t give up on her. She’s a really good friend.

My persnickety weight loss plan might have to take a back burner today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

