Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 28, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 86

 Shapes
Apple
Pear
Hourglass
Inverted
Long
Chubby
Slim
Petite
Long waist
Short waist
Triangle
Diamond
Mature
Matronly
Woman
Slender
Rectangle

We are all different. We were not meant to look the same; to look like one another.
Variety is the spice of life!
Heinz 57 catsup!
Goulash!
We have our own distinct personality that goes along with our own distinct body shape. We need to appreciate who we are and stop trying to copy run-way models, who don’t model nor reflect me at all.
I love when I see older, more mature models presented in a flattering, fashionable way. To see a model with gray hair, curves, hips and breasts are more indicative of our ladies today. Fashion magazines would have us to believe that we are an average size of 2, with long wavy blond hair.
Not here!
I am unique!
I am marching to the beat of a different drummer!
My hair style is not traditional nor typical, although society is embracing my kind of styles more and more.
I dress for me. For the occasion. To be comfortable.
Not to follow fads, styles and trends.
Yes, I am on my persnickety weight loss plan to lose 25-30 pounds. This is for a lifestyle change. To reduce the risk of predisposed ailments and diseases that are associated with lack of exercise and better dietary habits. I also have osteoarthritis, given to me my my mother. I have already had both hips replaced and by losing weight, I will reduce the pressure on my knee joints.
It’s not about fashion-style, but a new lifestyle.
It’s not about following trends, it’s about following my heart.
It’s not about looking good (although that will happen as a result), it’s about feeling good!

Leave a Reply

Categories

