Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 22, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 80

One of the problems that I have is my ‘kitten mentality.’ I get bored easily and quickly. I am ready to put down was I was doing and go on to the next big, shiny thing that comes along. As the result of doing that, I have multiple half completed, partially started, not started at all ideas and/or projects.

Some of these projects are just because I gave time and it sounds fun to do, like creating a family cookbook. Why??? Some of the other projects are out of necessity. Eventually we will be moving and I cannot, I will not take all of this stuff with me. So I need to purge now and organize. One of those huge projects is putting my pictures in albums.  

People don’t really print pictures anymore like they used to do. And these pictures that I have are from years and years ago, when I said that I would get around to it. But I never did. Sandra was in a similar dilemma. But instead of putting all of her pictures in albums, she was very selective and only kept the best of the best.

I wonder what did she do with the rejects? Those would be hard for me to throw away.

So where am I going with this as it relates to my persnickety weight loss plan???

I’m getting tired.

I’m getting bored.

I’m ready to move on to the next new and shiny toy.

But I can’t!

I haven’t reached my goal!

I am slowly losing my motivation. 

I have to do this!

I know….I will pull out a pair of summer pants that I know are currently too tight on me. I was going to use the word ‘small,’ but that sounds OK, acceptable. 

TIGHT!!!! 

Constricting. Can’t breathe. Can’t move.

This will be my motivator.

So after I post this and read from my devotional, I will go find those tight pants and put them in a prominent place in my closet so I can see them all the time.

But at some point. I will try them on and they will fit me!!

Yippie! 

Leave a Reply

Categories

