Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 21, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 79

baby_stepsWhen I try to do too much, too fast, I end up not doing too much.
I need to learn to take it one step at a time.

Do one thing at a time.

Put one foot in front of the other.

I might be taking small baby steps, but at least I will be taking steps. At least I will be going forward. At least I will be making some progress.

I have so many thoughts. So many plans. So many ideas.

I want to do them all at once!

I want them all to be finished, NOW!!

Then I get impatient.

Frustrated.

Irritated (one of Ronnie’s favorite word).

But what happened to patience?

Where is my encouragement?

Why am I not cheerful?

Stop!

Inhale!

Slow down.

Life is too short and too filled with uncertainties and things that I cannot control, without me adding more confusion and unneeded complexities of my own.

Even though I may be a very persnickety person; I do like things simple, uncomplicated and effortless.

I have a plan.

I must work my plan.

Don’t get ahead of myself.

Don’t rush so much through time, that I am not living in the moment.

I am blessed.

I am retired.

I am in pretty good health.

My basic needs are being met.

I need to stop and smell the roses (I love acronyms. And I have one for ROSES. One day, I will blog on them.).

When I think that Daddy was just 64 when he died….much, much too early.

I want to live.

I want to live a long and healthy life.

This is why I push myself to eat better or to exercise when I really don’t feel like it. It’s a lifestyle change, improvement that I am going for.

Responses

  1. I love your story and how you did it in poetic form. I like your progression into staying healthy by lifestyle change.

    • Thanks. I didn’t realize that it was written in that genre…Cool!!

      • It had the feel of poetry. It was nice.

  2. […] Source: b […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

