Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 17, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 75

Wow! Time has gone by so fast!

Day 75!

I am almost at the 100 Day Mark!

I really need to be more focused.

Today my Friday Morning text was this, “Think about what small step can u make today to improve urself. Only share if u’re inclined. Just something to think about.”

Most people replied about making health conscious changes. One person felt like they didn’t need to make any changes (already perfect??).

For myself, I need to watch my late night snack.

I may not be eating cookies or candy, but I am drinking at least at least two large mugs of Friendship Tea per night!

I love tea. And I love this recipe that I was given quite a few years ago.

Almost everyone that I have shared this with, loves it.

I have even given it as a Christmas or birthday gift with a coupon to redeem one another batch.

But it has sugar, sugar, sugar in it!

If I could drink just one mug that might be OK.

I’ve tried to use Stevia as the sweetener…naw! It just wasn’t the same.

So this will be the thing that I will change to improve myself. Less Friendship Tea.

Let me know if you make the recipe, if you like it or not.

Friendship (or Spiced) Tea               

2 c. Tang

1 pkg lemonade

2/3 c. instant tea (unsweetened)

1 t. cinnamon

1-1/2 c. sugar

½ t. cloves

½ t. ginger

 Shake all ingredients together in a container with a tight lid.

Store in a dry place,

Use 3 teaspoons of tea mixture per mug.

Add boiling water.

Add more or less tea mixture, depending on your taste.

Sit back, get comfy. And enjoy!

This makes a nice gift for the person who has everything,

including a bad cold!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

