Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 15, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 73

 I am sitting in my office ready to do my daily post, when I look outside.

I keep my blinds pulled all the way to the top (my office is in the back of the house on the second floor, no fear of peeping Tom’s). I looked at the budding Magnolia Tree. Ahh! Spring is here!

Motivation!!!

This is a picture through the window pane and screen, so it doesn’t really do the tree justice. Maybe later, I will go and take an unobstructed picture.

image

(My updated picture of Magnolia Tree as seen from below it)

I did pretty good yesterday.

I ate what I should have.

I didn’t eat what I shouldn’t have…until Jackie and I sat down to watch our show, Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

WE ate our normal serving of fat free popcorn. I even allowed myself the treat of of diet cherry Pepsi. YUM!

We were going to watch Forever, but for some reason it didn’t tape, I mean record (you can tell I’m old!). So we watched the Jimmy Kimmel show. Our first time. And we only did, because he had the cast from the new Avengers movie, the Age of Ultron, on as guests.

So now, this means another snack. Jackie starts eating jelly bellies. So I want something sweet too…

Remember my candy that I put in the frig the beginning of the year…well it’s still there. I took two pieces out. Let them get to room temperature and ate them.

Oh yum!!! But they’re such tiny pieces, I can eat two more. So I did.

Now today, I am a half pound heavier.

I’ll be doing the water diet today.

Responses

  1. It’s always great when we take care of ourselves. Celebrate your victories and don’t be too hard on yourself when you slightly depart from your plan. Food is your friend and that “ghost” half of a pound WILL go away. Have a good day!

    • Thanks. Food can be my Friend as well as my Foe! I just need to master it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

