Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 13, 2015

Yippie!!

On this past Saturday, April 11, 2015, I accomplished a HUGE milestone!

I finished my last edit of my seven-and-a-half-year-in-the-making novel!

Yippie!

OMG!! What a sense of relief, excitement, nervousness and anticipation that stirred up in me.

I didn’t think it was going to take this long, first of all, to get to this point. When I started writing in December of 2008, my plan was to be finished with my part in one year.

But life got in the way.

Our caregiving requirements for Mama increased, where we were providing twenty four care for her. But because I was still working at the time, I only had to do one weekend twice a month.

After Mama made her transition, lots of other things started happening.

Diane was diagnosed with cancer in her small intestine.

I had two hip replacement surgeries.

With all that, I lost some of my zeal to write.

But when I got it back, things still went slowly.

I started writing a Christmas story, and that’s still in progress. 

Then I worked on our family tree.

That was fun.

It’s almost like I let any distraction keep me from writing.

I know this story needs to be told. The few people who I let read it, love it!

So finishing this and getting it published is on my Bucket List/To Do List.

While my manuscript is at the editor, I have a list of things that I need to be doing. 

Who knows?

Maybe it will be published before years end!

Wouldn’t that be exciting?

Responses

  1. All the very best to you and Congratulations, for daring to dream and then making your dream a reality. I would love to read your book when published.!!!!

    • Oh, thank you for your kind words. I will keep my blog updated with my progress!


Leave a Reply

Categories

